Boo! Happy Halloween! 



It is Halloween! :)  I arrived back in Stuttgart last night from Paris, France. While in France I visited the Effel tower, Notre Dame, the aquarium, the Louve and versailles as well as many other places. I had a crepe from a street stand was delicious. I am currently working on uploading pictures and updating this website for you! Today I am going to explore the town of Stuttgart, where I am staying. There are many little shops and things to explore. Tonight the group of us studying over here is going to our professors apartment for some american dinner and then we are attending a costume party where eight of us will be dressed as Snow White and the seven Dwarfs. (pictures will be posted)  Tomorrow is a holiday in Germany and I will be visiting the Mercedes museum which is about 30 minutes from where I am staying. I will post pictures of that as well. 

Last week Thursday we made a school visit to Erdmanhausen, which is an elementary school about an hour from our dorms. The school is named after the author of Pippi longstocking. Pictures were already posted with captions to tell you about the school. The way things are taught is different as well as the way students act in the hallway. When going to lunch or recess or anywhere outside of their classroom they don't have to walk in lines or be quiet in the hallway. The school motto is let kids be kids. That motto is definitely in effect at the school. It was interesting to watch the students travel in the hallway and interact at recess. 

I hope everyone is doing well. I will be back to the states in 20 days! see everyone soon! :) 

- Miss. Kim 



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Miss Kim is a student teacher with the fourth grade at Sandy Ridge elementary school in Union County, North Carolina. 
    She is studying abroad in Germany for two months and this is her blog to inform the fourth graders about Europe. 

    Archives

    December 2011
    November 2011
    October 2011

    Categories

    All